The Space Between


Classical and American standards, 2004 release – highlights ten of the Trio’s new classical favorites by Gottschalk, Dvorak, Gliere, Kreisler and others, along with five well-known American standards.



Track List:
1. Louis Gottschalk, “Tournament Gallop” [2:44]
2. Reinhold Gliere, “Valse” [2:39]
3. Antonin Dvorak, “Slavonic Dance” Op.46 No.2 [3:06]
4. Fritz Kreisler, “Caprice Viennois” [4:22]
5. Louis Gottschalk, “Pasquinade Caprice” [2:52]
6. James Van Heusen and Johnny Burke, “Polka Dots and Moonbeams” [2:34]
7. Scott Joplin, “Bethena” [2:34]
8. Fritz Kreisler, “Miniature Viennese March” [1:47]
9. Igor Frolov, “Joke – Souvenir” [2:06]
10. George Gershwin, “The Man I Love” [2:56]
11. Isaac Schwartz, “White Nights in Leningrad” [3:40]
12. Jerry Bock, “If I Were a Rich Man” [3:13]
13. Scott Joplin, “Maple Leaf Rag” [2:42]
14. Antonin Dvorak, “Humoresque” Op.101 No.7 [2:51]
15. Henri Vieuxtemps, “Souvenir d’ Amerique” [4:59]

The Kat Trio:
Victoria Gorbich – violin
Vladislav Gorbich – clarinet
Vasil Galiulin – piano

Produced by: the Kat Trio
Studio: Audio for the Arts, Madison, WI
Engineered and mixed by: Buzz Kemper
Mastered by: Tom Blain
Executive producer: Jonathan Little
Cover design: Bill Vancil
© & ⓟ 2004 Earth Records
Earth – 112504


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.